top of page
Speak with an expert
+44 (0) 333 305 5058

Cyber Assurance

The IASME Cyber Assurance standard was developed over several years during a government funded project to create a cyber security standard which would be an affordable and achievable alternative to other international standards.

This allows small and medium enterprises in a supply chain to demonstrate their level of cyber security for a realistic cost and indicates that they are taking good steps to properly protect their customers’ information.

A wide range of UK and International industry sectors now accept the Level 2 audited IASME Cyber Assurance certification as an alternative to other international standards. Examples are the UK Ministry of Justice and the Government of Jersey. This is a significant step towards reducing barriers to entry for smaller organisations in a supply chain as IASME Cyber Assurance gives SMEs a legitimate way to prove their compliance.

The IASME Cyber Assurance certification includes GDPR requirements and is available in two levels: Level 1 Verified Assessment and Level 2 Audited. There is a prerequisite to applying for IASME Cyber Assurance; you must hold a valid Cyber Essentials certificate throughout your IASME Cyber Assurance certification.

BlueShield IT’s team of compliance and Cyber Security experts can assist any small or medium enterprise client achieve this recognised certification.

bottom of page